Temples and Tombs; ICAA Lecture in NY May 2018

In his latest blog post, ICAA President Peter Lyden reflects on the work of Craig Hamilton, who was awarded the 2018 Arthur Ross Award for architecture.

View more

The 37th Annual Arthur Ross Awards

Craig Hamilton was awarded the 37th Arthur Ross Award for Architecture at a ceremony held on the 7th of May 2018 in the University Club in New York.

Craig Hamilton (Photo Credit- Aurora Rose & Patrick McMullan)

Mr. and Mrs. Urs Schwarzenbach, Diana Hulton (Mrs. Craig Hamilton), Craig Hamilton, and Hannah Passmore (Photo Credit - Sylvain Gaboury & Patrick McMullan)

Alexander Stoddart & Craig Hamilton  (Photo Credit - Sylvain Gaboury & Patrick McMullan)

View more

The Arthur Ross Awards 2018

Craig Hamilton is honoured to have been chosen by the Institute of Classical Art and Architecture in America as the 37th recipient of the Arthur Ross Award for Architecture, for a lifetime achievement in Classical Architecture.


View more

The Georgian Group Architectural Awards 2017

The Chapel of Our Lady at Williamstrip in Gloucestershire was announced as the winner of the Best New Building in the Classical Tradition in 2017 in the Georgian Group Awards, held at the RIBA in London on 30th November. This is the seventh occasion that Craig Hamilton Architects have won a Georgian Group Award.  All three of Craig Hamilton's new chapels have won this award.  Mayshiel Chapel won in 2006, The Chapel of Christ the Redeemer at Culham won in 2016 and The Chapel of Our Lady at Williamstrip in 2017. 

View more

The Georgian Group Measured Drawing Prize

A beautiful measured drawing of Buntingsdale Hall in Shropshire by Edmund Browne, an Architectural Assistant in Craig Hamilton's office, has been highly commended in the 2017 Traditional Architecture Group's measured drawing prize which was announced on the 30th November at the Georgian Group Awards held at the RIBA in London.

View more